The Carper


Son of Anarchy, Orca Shrugged by Dutch
October 10, 2012, 12:00 pm
Filed under: Entertainment

Is it me, or was last nights episode of SOA a complete disappointment?  We’ve been literally blasted in the face the first 4 episodes.  Left on the edge of our seats feeling like RGIII after a 3rd down.  Unable to move or collect our thoughts.  Then last night…..I kind of just went, “ok, so what?”

I mean, don’t get me wrong, the fat insurance guy thing was hilarious.  It’s almost funny to see Walton Goggins fall so far he needs to play a  transgender prostitute.  Side note: his tits looked phenomenal.  I kept looking for the makeup marks but there were none!  Did he seriously go half female?  Carpers, get on it.  I need to know.

But in all honesty, I left that episode sort of let down.  What’s up with us not getting to see the whole fight between Jax and the Irishman?  Who won?  To me it looks like Jax took the brunt of the abuse because when they returned to the barn, the Irishman didn’t have a scratch on him and Jax looked like he just tangled with Honey Boo Boo’s mom.

I don’t know.  Call me a jerk.  Call me spoiled, but to the writers, don’t set the bar so high early and fall short.  At least keep the bar at a level pace, then floor us in the end.  That’s what keeps us coming back.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Your Piece

