The Carper


You have to watch the debate tonight by Flama Blanca
October 3, 2012, 10:30 am
Filed under: Current Events

When Dutch and I decided to start this site, we set some ground rules. Obviously, if you have been reading us over the past few months, there weren’t many. In fact there were only two: No religion, no politics. Seemed simple enough.

Since Dutch is in Cali this week, I decided that the fact that we are in the midst of an election was just too much to ignore. All that I will say is that I encourage every one of our readers (and every American, really) to watch tonight’s Presidential debate. I don’t care what your affiliation is, or whether or not you have already decided who you are voting for. Be educated. Vote for a candidate because you have heard and understand their beliefs, not because of some party affiliation (or even skin color, for that matter). The election is important, and deserves as much of your time as a baseball game, or the Real Housewives of Whereverthefuck. OK, that’s it. I’ll be back to writing dick jokes in no time.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] thecarperonline.wordpress.com/2012/10/03/you… fb.me/1FXQQwVQG 1 day ago […]

Pingback by The Presidential debate « The Carper




Say Your Piece